Theatre In Minneapolis
Your Source For What's On Stage In Minneapolis 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Footloose at Bloomington Center for the Arts

Footloose

Bloomington Center for the Arts
1800 W. Old Shakopee Rd. Bloomington

When seventeen-year-old Ren McCormack's father walks out on his family with no explanation and no goodbye, Ren is forced to move from Chicago to a town in the middle of Nowhere, Nowheresville, where he has no friends and no prayer of fitting in. Things go from bad to worse when he realizes that the town has outlawed his only outlet-dancing, the girl he likes is the conservative preacher's daughter, and her boyfriend has a mean right hook and a target on Ren's head. So our endlessly optimistic hero does the only thing he knows how to do: fight back. And get every kid in school to do it with him. Based on the beloved 1980s film and featuring all the songs that made it famous, this musical is a non-stop dance party with a heart of gold.

Jul 16 - Aug 18, 2019

Tue, Jul 16: 7:30pm
Thu, Jul 18: 7:30pm
Fri, Jul 19: 7:30pm
Sat, Jul 20: 7:30pm
Sun, Jul 21: 2:00pm
Thu, Jul 25: 7:30pm
Fri, Jul 26: 7:30pm
Sat, Jul 27: 7:30pm
Sun, Jul 28: 2:00pm
Wed, Jul 31: 7:30pm
Thu, Aug 1: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 2: 7:30pm
Sat, Aug 3: 7:30pm
Sun, Aug 4: 2:00pm
Wed, Aug 7: 7:30pm
Thu, Aug 8: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 9: 7:30pm
Sat, Aug 10: 7:30pm
Sun, Aug 11: 2:00pm
Wed, Aug 14: 7:30pm
Thu, Aug 15: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 16: 7:30pm
Sat, Aug 17: 7:30pm
Sun, Aug 18: 2:00pm


Stage: Schneider Theater

Box Office: 952-563-8575

www.btacmn.org


Bloomington Center for the Arts Seating Chart



Follow Us On Twitter