Theatre In Minneapolis
Your Source For What's On Stage In Minneapolis 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Ruddigore at The Conn Theater

Ruddigore

The Conn Theater
1900 Nicollet Avenue Minneapolis

The Gilbert and Sullivan Very Light Opera Co. is proud present its 2020 production of Ruddigore. Stage Director Joe Andrews brings this hilarious parody of Victorian Melodrama into world of 1940s horror and thriller movie classics. Evil barons, mad-women and freshly dead ghosts do battle on the English seacoast to lift an ancient curse. When you have to commit one crime a day it's hard to lead a noble life. Sullivan's brilliant realization of horror in music is brought to life by conductor Dr. Randall Buikema. The Gilbert and Sullivan Very Light Opera Company prides itself in professional level singing and orchestra, intensely colored staging and choreography, and never taking itself too seriously. Our goal is to immerse the audience in the world Gilbert and Sullivan have created. Come and experience it.

Mar 13 - Apr 5, 2020

Fri, Mar 13: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 14: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 15: 2:00pm
Fri, Mar 20: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 21: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 22: 2:00pm
Fri, Mar 27: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 28: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 29: 2:00pm
Fri, Apr 3: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 4: 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 5: 2:00pm


gsvloc.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Follow Us On Twitter