Theatre In Minneapolis
Your Source For What's On Stage In Minneapolis 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Wedding Band at Penumbra Theatre

Wedding Band

Penumbra Theatre
270 N. Kent St St. Paul

A frank depiction of a forbidden interracial love affair remains provocative stuff to put onstage in this day and age; imagine the stir it caused when Alice Childress' Wedding Ban did it in 1962. This intricate examination of race, class and politics tells the story of a black seamstress and a white baker who wish to marry in the Jim Crow South. This couple will risk security and safety for love at the Penumbra Theatre in St. Paul.

Thru - Nov 12, 2017

Tue, Oct 17: 7:30pm
Wed, Oct 18: 7:30pm
Thu, Oct 19: 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 20: 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 21: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 22: 2:00pm
Wed, Oct 25: 10:00am & 7:30pm
Thu, Oct 26: 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 27: 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 28: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 29: 2:00pm
Wed, Nov 1: 10:00am & 7:30pm
Thu, Nov 2: 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 3: 7:30pm
Sat, Nov 4: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Nov 5: 2:00pm
Wed, Nov 8: 10:00am & 7:30pm
Thu, Nov 9: 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 10: 7:30pm
Sat, Nov 11: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Nov 12: 2:00pm


Box Office: 651-224-3180

penumbratheatre.org/event/wedding-band-2017


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Penumbra Theatre Seating Chart



Follow Us On Twitter