Theatre In Minneapolis
Your Source For What's On Stage In Minneapolis 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Refugia at Guthrie Theatre

Refugia

Guthrie Theatre
818 South 2nd Street Minneapolis

From the internationally renowned ensemble The Moving Company (Dominique Serrand, Steven Epp, Christina Baldwin and Nathan Keepers - core members of the former Theatre de la Jeune Lune), comes Refugia, a riveting investigation of those who find themselves at the crossroads of transition. Composed of nine interconnected chapters, the play explores exile, borders and the displacement of people - from a solitary old man settling into a nursing home to a gathering of Kurdish women at the Syrian Turkish border. At once funny and poetic, theatrical and cinematic, Refugia is not to be missed.

Thru - Jun 11, 2017

Tue, May 23: 7:30pm
Wed, May 24: 1:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, May 25: 7:30pm
Fri, May 26: 7:30pm
Sat, May 27: 1:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, May 28: 7:00pm
Tue, May 30: 7:30pm
Wed, May 31: 7:30pm
Thu, Jun 1: 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 2: 7:30pm
Sat, Jun 3: 1:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Jun 4: 1:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Jun 6: 7:30pm
Wed, Jun 7: 1:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, Jun 8: 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 9: 7:30pm
Sat, Jun 10: 1:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Jun 11: 1:00pm


Box Office: 612-377-2224

www.guthrietheater.org


Guthrie Theatre Seating Charts


Nearby Restaurants


Follow Us On Twitter