Theatre In Minneapolis
Your Source For What's On Stage In Minneapolis 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Periphery at Howard Conn Fine Arts Center

Periphery

Howard Conn Fine Arts Center
1900 Nicollet Avenue Minneapolis

The Youth Performance Company delves into the civil-rights and student-activism movement of the '60s with the play Periphery. It's 1960 in North Carolina, and everyone knows that only white people can eat at lunch counters. But four young African-Americans change what "everybody knows" by taking the radical move of sitting at a lunch counter and asking for a cup of coffee. What happened next changed history. Recommended for 4th-graders and above, Periphery comes to the Howard Conn Fine Arts Center in Minneapolis.

Feb 8 - Feb 24, 2019

Fri, Feb 8: 10:00am & 12:30pm
Sat, Feb 9: 7:30pm
Sun, Feb 10: 2:00pm
Wed, Feb 13: 10:00am & 12:30pm
Thu, Feb 14: 10:00am & 12:30pm
Fri, Feb 15: 10:00am & 12:30pm
Sat, Feb 16: 7:30pm
Sun, Feb 17: 2:00pm
Thu, Feb 21: 10:00am & 12:30pm
Fri, Feb 22: 10:00am & 12:30pm
Sat, Feb 23: 7:30pm
Sun, Feb 24: 2:00pm


youthperformanceco.org/on-stage/periphery/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Follow Us On Twitter