Theatre In Minneapolis
Your Source For What's On Stage In Minneapolis 

   Quick Search
Search by date:

  The Pink Unicorn at Illusion Theater

The Pink Unicorn

Illusion Theater
528 Hennepin Avenue Minneapolis

It's one thing to watch Transparent and claim to be pro-LGBT, but the true test of acceptance comes closer to home. For Trisha, the single, Christian mother from Texas at the heart of the comedic one-woman show The Pink Unicorn, that test comes when her daughter announces that from now on she wants to be called Joey. Ivey Award-winning actress Kate Guentzel brings Trisha's journey to life as she stands up for her daughter in the face of discrimination and hate from their community. See this solo show at Illusion Theater in Minneapolis.

Apr 5 - Apr 21, 2018

Thu, Apr 5: 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 6: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 7: 7:30pm
Thu, Apr 12: 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 13: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 14: 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 15: 2:00pm
Wed, Apr 18: 10:00am
Thu, Apr 19: 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 20: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 21: 7:30pm

Box Office: 612-339-4944

Click Here for Half-Price Tickets

Nearby Restaurants

Follow Us On Twitter